Reject Christmas Card Photos

Each year it gets tougher and tougher to sit those girls down long enough to get a decent image for the Christmas card. I aim for luminous, transcendant photos which their innate spirits shine through, adding to the goodness and light of the season.

Ummm. That has been achieved here and there, usually when someone somewhat professional takes the photos. But I persevere. Something is shining through…

Starting off with total cooperation.

Moving into total abandon.

Sticking with total abandon.

I thought I’d try individual shots.

Nah…

Trying again, bribery involved.

I actually like this one, L looking like some strange Japanese performer. But this is what we went for:

Happy Holidays everyone — I’m going to take a break and start posting again in January, so Happy New Year as well!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Reject Christmas Card Photos

  1. We have four years of pictures of our girls with Santa. They get increasingly campy until that was it……no more pictures with Santa.

  2. christine says:

    I do understand, feel the same way and there for have given up. As they both tower over me all I get is nose hairs, anyway. Having a nice beach christmas in Mexico, not warm enough to swim but beautiful none the less.
    Hope you have a relaxing holiday season and I look forward to catching up in 2012.
    Peace, christine

  3. christine says:

    by the way, I got a good look at what your girls look like and I love the photos. they look like they are happy young ladies, to me. love

Leave a Reply

